Journal, Relationships

A Song for my Boaz

635908536854846263-1000636455_Patient

I will take your hand
We’ll walk awhile, we’ll talk a while
I can feel your  love, always there beside me
I’ll be the one, I know I’ll tell you everything
You are the one, I cherish more than everything
I love you more than you’ll ever know
I love you more than you’ll ever see
More than my heart could ever show
I’ll love you more than you’ll ever know

I thought of you
And know that I’ll believe in you
There’ll always be, this precious time together
With every tear, a love so strong
No words can say, a love to last forever
You love me more than I’ll ever know
You love me more than I’ll ever see
More than your heart could ever show
You love me more than I’ll ever know

 

 

Until then, I am waiting

 

Charmaine

 

2 thoughts on “A Song for my Boaz”

  1. Wow, I can see raw effort here, Cham…grabe ang feels. Reminds me of the days not long after I broke up with a long-time boyfriend. Pain was so raw, it almost killed me inside.

    Like

    1. Hi Hann, this was in my draft for a long time then I just decided to poat it. I thought it’s about time. A song is a song anyway, unless you own it or make it as your life song. That’s when it becomes more meaningful to you.

      Thanks for visiting my blog.

      Like

Leave a comment